Past Presidents


Dear NHAPL Colleagues,

As another year begins I want to personally reach out and thank each and every one of you for being a part of this fantastic organization I have the pleasure to be president of this year. The NHAPL strives to serve its members with events that are engaging, informative, and fun. This year should be no different, and we’re starting off our season with our September Luncheon on September 10, 2019, where we’ll welcome Jay Beavers at Flemings Steakhouse in the Woodlands to give us an update on the AAPL. Following that is our annual NHAPL Clays Shoot on October 4th, a day full of shooting clays, winning plenty of great raffle items, and supporting the AAPL Disaster Relief fund while we’re at it. Our luncheons are the second Tuesday of every month, so go ahead and lock those dates down on your calendar.

I would like to thank the previous president, Jason Sebastinas, for helping to bring on board many new members and volunteers for the NHAPL last year, and I would like to thank the 2018-2019 Board of Directors for their diligence in planning our events. I would also like to thank our sponsors last year – we managed to turn a small profit last year, with almost every dollar of sponsor money and event fees being returned both to the members of our organization through NHAPL events and to students through NHAPL scholarships.

Since the downturn in 2014-15, we have rebounded and settled into a slower and more trying time than the prior boom days. In this environment, networking, making connections, and staying involved in your local organizations is more important than ever. We encourage everyone to attend as many functions as you are able – NHAPL will continue to strive to keep costs down to make events affordable for everyone. If you have not already, remember to renew your membership!

As always, we welcome your thoughts, input, suggestions, critiques, and whatever else you would like to say to us on how we can improve the NHAPL to better serve our members. Please feel free to contact us anytime. Welcome to the 2019-2020 NHAPL year!

Luke McCarley, CPL


  • 2019-2020 - Luke McCarley
  • 2018-2019 - Jason Sebastinas
  • 2017-2018 - Travis Hill
  • 2016-2017 - Andrew Cooper
  • 2015-2016 - John Gerrish
  • 2014-2015 - Joe Edgar
  • 2013-2014 - Aaron Russell 
  • 2012-2013 - Curt Horne
  • 2011-2012 - Glenn Mauldin
  • 2010-2011 - Randy Helms
  • 2009-2010 - Cynthia Hardin
  • 2008-2009 - Mark Metz
  • 2007-2008 - Charles Wetegrove
  • 2006-2007 - Jarod Rolland
  • 2005-2006 - Darin Zanovich/Alicia Dodge 
  • 2004-2005 - Charles Duffy
  • 2003-2004 - Rox Edgar
  • 2002-2003 - Jim Dewbre
  • 2001-2002 - Steve O'Brien 
  • 2000-2001 - Richard Kimberlin
  • 1995-1996 - Roy Horne
  • 1994-1995 - Tracy Price
  • *An accurate representation of NHAPL presidents prior to 2000 has been difficult to obtain. If you have any information that would help the Board of Directors to chronicle past presidents, please contact Contact Us.

Upcoming events


North Houston Association of Professional Landmen (NHAPL)
P.O. Box 673065
Houston, Texas 77267-3065

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software