## **NHAPL NEWSLETTER - MAY 2009**

**North Houston Association of Professional Landmen** 

## **NHAPL Officers and Directors:**

President: Mark Metz Oasis Petroleum LLC (713) 568-9394 Vice President: Cvnthia Hardin Hardin Energy Resources (936) 494-0222 Secretary: Adam Cox NFR Energy, LLC (832) 242-9663 Treasurer: Ron Barnes The Oil & Gas Clearinghouse (832) 601-7611 Directors: Randy Helms Tri Energy Asset Management, Inc. (281) 880-8984 Glen Mauldin (281) 635-9661 Independent Joe Edgar Southwestern Energy Company (281) 618-4783 Bill Shackelford **Devon Energy** (713)-265-6609 Advisors: Farrar Davis Anadarko Petroleum Corporation (832) 636-8408 Jarod Rolland ExxonMobil Exploration Company (281) 654-5037

AAPL Region IV Director: Charles E. Wetegrove Southwestern Energy Company (281) 618-7398



**NEXT MEETING** 

11:30 a.m.

**Sam Reeves** 

"A Resurging Oil Boom is in Progress"

RSVP by Monday, May 11, 2009

or call (832) 601-7636

Thursday, May 14, 2009

**Greenspoint Club** 

**NHAPL Luncheon** 

**Reeves Exploration** 

Date:

Place:

Time:

Speaker:

CPL & RPL Credits: (1)

## Schedule of Upcoming Meetings & Events

May 14, 2009 NHAPL Luncheon & Installation of New Officers
May 19, 2009 NHAPL Bowling Social @ Main Event
June 17-20, 2009 AAPL Annual Meeting – Clearwater Florida



## Message from the President:

Fellow landmen, our last meeting of this fiscal year is Thursday, May 14th and will feature Sam Reeves of Reeves Exploration. Join us for Sam's entertaining and enlightening presentation on "A Resurging Oil Boom is in Progress".

We will also be installing the officers for fiscal year 2008-2009.

The BOD is recommending the following slate of officers and directors:

President: Cynthia Hardin, Hardin Energy Resources

Vice President: Randy Helms, Tri Energy Asset Management., Inc.

Secretary: Glen Mauldin, Independent

Treasurer : Carla Francis, Southwestern Energy Prod. Co. Directors : Wynne Sellers, Alliance Oil and Gas Co. LLC

Caleb Fielder, Anadarko Petroleum Co.

Charles Duffy, Blackstone Minerals Company, L.P.

Joe Edgar, Southwestern Energy Prod. Co. Justin Foley, Petrohawk Energy Corp. Advisors: Jarod Rolland, ExxonMobil

Exploration Co.

toLynn McMaster
Imcmaster@ogclearinghouse.com

AAPL Region IV

Director: Charles Wetegrove, CPL, Southwestern Energy Co.

**NHAPL Committee Chairpersons:** 

Luncheons & SpeakersCynthia Hardin½ Day SeminarAdam CoxGolf TournamentRandy HelmsJoe EdgarDirectoryGlen MauldinSocialsJoe Edgar

Night at the Races Bill Shackelford Cheryl Schmidt

It has been my pleasure to serve as your NHAPL President this past year and I look forward to continuing my involvement with NHAPL. A special thanks go out to Ron Barnes, who has tirelessly served as our Treasurer for the last 9 years and to Teresa Riley and Lynn McMaster who have assisted NHAPL in many ways. Thanks also go out to the officers, directors and event chairs. None of our success would be possible without these peoples assistance.

Don't forget to join us for the last social of the year on May 19<sup>th</sup> at the Main Event in the Woodlands! See you in the fall and have a safe and relaxing summer.

Mark Taylor Metz, RPL